Cider price rules

I was feeling guilty the other day about spending $7.00 on a gallon of cider. We are at the end of cider season here in Minnesota. It’s a seasonal treat that doesn’t come cheaply.

But we are on a budget (community college salaries only go so far!) and I was feeling bad about the expense-guilty for giving in to the sweet, sweet temptation of delicious fresh cider.

And then my daughter asked for a juice box.

There they were, side by side…a $7.00 gallon of cider and a $2.39 pack of eight 4.23 boxes.

And suddenly I didn’t feel so guilty anymore.

Unit rates can have that effect sometimes.

One response to “Cider price rules

  1. I really like how you shared with your students real world and how unit rate can be used daily and the importance of knowing how to calculate.

Leave a comment