The hexagons are here! [#nctmnola]

Forgive the delay. Here are pdf files of the hexagons we built for use in my hierarchy of hexagons lessons. You should be able to open and edit them in Adobe Illustrator. Consider them CC-BY-SA.

Set 1 (pdf)

Set 2 (pdf)

Shout out to former students Jen Carlson, Nadaa Hassan and Brenna Magnuson for collaborating on these.
Creative Commons License
Hexagons by Christopher Danielson is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.

Update: Below is the current complete set, with added hexagons from former students Ruth Pieper, Brandon Schwab and Mona Yusuf.

hexagons.complete.set

9 responses to “The hexagons are here! [#nctmnola]

  1. Brenna Magnuson

    Don’t forget me! I helped too!! 🙂

  2. Thanks for these! We were just (this morning) talking about doing this with our students.

  3. Your hexagon posts inspired me to put together a hexagon post of a different sort, one that I had been intending to do for some time :http://wp.me/pEFoL-SH
    Congrats to your students on a job well done ..including Brenna

  4. Pingback: Moments from MCTM | Number Loving Beagle

  5. I wish you could sell these as a set 🙂

  6. Janis Severloh

    The PDFs won’t open! 😦

Leave a comment