Questions from middle schoolers III: Doing math all day

Do you get bored having to do math all day?

What I am really interested in is how people’s minds work mathematically. That includes my own, so I enjoy working new problems and trying to see new connections. But for me the really interesting work involves understanding someone else’s way of thinking.

I have learned a lot of math that way. It has even resulted in my developing a new algorithm for adding fractions: the common numerator algorithm.

Leave a Reply

