Webinar Thursday evening!

I was invited by Discovery recently to do a webinar in their Siemens STEM Academy Connect series.

I say yes to pretty much everything that doesn’t cost me money, so I said yes.

It takes place Thursday, Dec. 5 at 7:00 p.m. EST.

This will be version 3 of “Standards for Mathematical Practice: They’re Not Just for Students Anymore!” Version 1 I did for a Global Math Department meeting. Version 2 I did at the NCTM Regional in Louisville. Version 3 is substantially revised from those first two.

Among other things, we will discuss what this photograph has to do with mathematical practices.

whats.gnu

There is a handout which I would encourage participants to spend time with beforehand.

It is free.

I have done my best to plan a maximally interactive hour, given the webinar format.

Come join us if you’re able!

2 responses to “Webinar Thursday evening!

  1. This time of year is so hectic. I hate that I cannot “attend” your webinar on Thursday. Two events are already competing for my participation. Any chance you might record it? I am working with the Middle school math teachers in our district on intentionally “practicing” the practices and would love to hear your presentation.

  2. All registered – looking forward to it!

Leave a Reply

