CMP3 samples are online

If you’ve been following along for a while, you may know that I worked for two years with the Connected Mathematics authors in a revision of the materials responding to the Common Core State Standards.

My work for the project finished this summer. In the meantime the author team has been writing, and Pearson has been continuing development of the commercial product. I understand it may a while yet before we can hold student books in our hands, but electronic samples are now available on the Pearson website.

It was super interesting for me to look carefully through the offerings, as I was present for much of the development of the project. But it’s really hard for me to look at it with fresh eyes.

I’d be curious how y’all think Pearson has managed the tech-development side of things. Be sure to explore the “Online simulation” and report back.

3 responses to “CMP3 samples are online

  1. iamtaylorseries

    I am currently in my student teaching and my mentor teacher uses Connected Math. I love it! Not surprised you were involved.

  2. The cover artwork makes me think you worked on CPM!

  3. I hate 2.1, 2.2, 2.3, 2.4, 2.5, and 3.4. :(

Leave a Reply

